Skip to content

na-moo-ste!

November 21, 2009

Na-MOO-Ste!

Pumpkin yogurt bowl of Heaven.

It has felt like a lifetime my friends.  (Really- NO joke.)  Not looking at my google reader and having an non-planned mind break from blogging for a couple days has felt nice.. but I am back.  *stressing over this for the past couple nights, and alas, no one has probably even noticed my absence.*  Ha ha.  C’est la vie.

I have to remind myself that if I fail to comment 1 or 2 of posts during a weeks worth of a blog, it’s no big. I really like expressing my like through genuine comments, so when I finally get around to commenting 40+ blogs day-to-day, there is whole new slew of posts waiting for me to look at on my reader when I am finished.  I’m slowly making my way through the last three days worth of posts, but I thought I’d leave you with my recipe entry , which is already pretty well known throughout the ‘sphere, but this is my spin:

Bekah’s OIKOS Pumpkin PIE BOWL:  (In a mug!)

  • 1 5 oz container 0% Plain Oikos
  • 1/2 cup canned pumpkin puree
  • a “shake shake shake” of cinnamon
  • 1-2 tsp of pure maple syrup (depending on taste)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 to 1/2 cup Nature’s Path pumpkin granola
  • 1/2 Honeycrisp chopped
  • Spoonful MaraNatha creamy peanut butter
  1. Mix first 5 ingredients
  2. Layer in a bowl, mug or glass of your choice with granola and chopped apple.

The possibilities are endless for a pumpkin-yogurt bowl!  Tis the season to eat endless cans of pumpkin, and say “OHM”.

Just sitting back and enjoying this mug-o-Oikos-goodness is enough to start my day off right.  :)

Just a little idea of how monstrous this mug (Bug?  Bowl-mug?  Mowl?) really was.  ;)

One of the other options in the contest is posting a photo of yourself doing yoga in a toga!  Now, I didn’t get around to making myself a toga, BUT here is a video I made while experiencing extreme boredom this past summer car-less in Texas, during my internship.  I was shy to share it with anyone besides a couple friends and the anonymous(hah!) world of Youtube back in June, but today I choose to make my debut:

hahahaha:)

I promise to resume regular posting come Monday.  A week’s worth of eats including the first Green Monster that I consumed so long ago- and that bowl of oat bran I had such high expectations for; but what do ya know?  FOODIE FAIL.  It was not the best.  I ate and photographed it all anyhow.

Namaste! & how about a giveaway? Heather’s giving away in honor of Thanksgiving! Um, yess.

xo, Bekah

27 Comments leave one →
  1. lovebug35 permalink
    November 21, 2009 4:46 pm

    that’s interesting.. I am gonna give it a try.

  2. November 21, 2009 4:47 pm

    Welcome back! Commmenting/keeping up with other’s blogs as well as your own is very time consuming.. you do what you gotta do girl!! :)

    Have an awesome weekend!

  3. merittothecarrot permalink
    November 21, 2009 5:12 pm

    Pumpkin infused yogurt is one of the best breakfasts out there. and in a mug? Couldn’t get any better!

    I love your video! :)

  4. November 21, 2009 5:49 pm

    Wow, love the video! What’d you film that with?

  5. November 21, 2009 7:24 pm

    Great pumpkin bowl! girl don’t stress about commenting on every single post. I used to stress so much about blogging, but now its just something I do completely for fun! have a great weekend!

  6. November 21, 2009 8:03 pm

    Love the mug/bowl! :)

  7. November 21, 2009 8:45 pm

    havent watched the video yet, but will after chld is awake from nap. Cannot wake sleeping baby!

    Commenting…girl, i have this horrible OCD of commenting on every single friends’ post every single day and it’s been a real bee-otch trying to scale back.

    I am going on record since you and I both “know the score”…you dont ever have to feel pressure to comment on my blog, I know you’re reading or will eventually catch up, and I will liberally grant myself the same permission for yours :)
    Drive by reading is alot faster than commenting and when we do comment, we’ll know it’s from the heart.
    Deal? Ok, thought so :)

  8. shell625 permalink
    November 21, 2009 9:17 pm

    that bowl looks uh-mazing. i want to try it sooo badly, maybe when i’m home for the holidays??
    don’t stress about the comments- seriously! blogging should be a release for you and i will still read yours regardless… but i do love your comments :)

    xoxoox
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  9. crazylittlethingneela permalink
    November 21, 2009 10:49 pm

    seriously??? oh my god! the video is so cool! i love it and especially paired with my favorite Beatles song right then and there! girl you’re fabulous!
    love the pumpkin oatmeal loving going on here ;)
    xoxo

  10. November 21, 2009 10:56 pm

    Oooo, your pumpkin pie breakfast sounds SO delicious!!! YUM! I can’t wait to fix the recipe – thank you for the great idea!!

  11. November 21, 2009 11:28 pm

    UMM that pumpkin pie thang needs to get in my belly! you .. are.. awesome! loved the chocolate comment :) heck NO we should never feel guilty bout chocolate!

  12. November 22, 2009 12:24 am

    I love your video! Great work! Everytime I work out at home my kitties are right there to get in the mix. I really love that it was always sunny to. I am in Portland, OR and it is raining…..again! :(

  13. November 22, 2009 3:18 am

    you are the sweestest thing! I LOVE your yoga video!
    your giant mug is the bomb. i love the title of that creation. so rad, my dear. and mighty delish. honestly sounds like my breaky in the mornin! but a bit differant

  14. November 22, 2009 6:09 am

    I cannot wait to attempt my own pumpkin pire bowl! Here in Canada we don’t have oiko’s (or any true greek yogurt for that matter! ugh!) so I will have to make some adjustments :P

    Thanks so much for your input, it’s great to have a non-ed perspective on the bloating! Hehe sometimes I realize that being bloated might not always have to do with anorexia x)

    Keep up the scrumptious eats… and pictures cuz I am lovin’ them!
    xox
    Tat

  15. November 22, 2009 8:07 am

    I just started doing some yoga last week, and I’ll probably do some again today. I’m slowly getting into it, which is a good thing for someone as high strung as me!

    Love to hear your dad grew up in Ohio and you were dancing to the Ohio State fight song! Yeahhhhh GO BUCKS!

  16. November 22, 2009 9:04 am

    I love the video!! It’s so cool. And I love the starbucks (I think?) cup that appears and disappears a few times. Gonna go get my yoga on right now.

  17. November 22, 2009 10:36 am

    thanks so much for visiting my blog girl! so glad you did b/c now I found you!!

    that pumpkin bowl looks like pure deliciousness!

    I love the way you spell your name, so unique :)

    greatttt video! have a wonderful sunday !

  18. November 22, 2009 10:36 am

    Beeks! For what it’s worth I noticed that you hadnt posted. I actually try to post only every other day, but sometimes I throw in an extra little light one. I can’t imagine how you keep up with 40 blogs. I can’t keep up with a dozen or so on my reader. That’s all I can handle right now despite the fact that more and more keep finding their way onto my reader (b/c I like them!!) Don’t stress though- as Averie said, you are totally excused from obligations of commenting on mine- no stress!! Having said that, I must thank you for all your incredibly sweet and fun comments in posts past.

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE your video- so artful and fun. Who’s little mr Kitty???? Have we not met?! I didn’t realize you were such a yogi- and your form is tops.

    Enjoy your weekend!

  19. greensandjeans permalink
    November 22, 2009 2:43 pm

    Such a cute video! Sorry I missed you while I was in Tucson. Hopefully our paths can cross soon!

  20. November 22, 2009 5:48 pm

    I used to feel like I had to comment on every post, but I now only comment if I have something that I feel is truly genuine. I think bloggers appreciate that more anyway!

    Such a cute video!

  21. November 22, 2009 9:35 pm

    that video is awesome. i always wish i could be technologically savvy and make fun things like that.

    i am in love with your pumpkin pie in a bowl. adding REAL pumpkin to yogurt is one of the best things ever, especially doused with cinnamon and maple syrup.

    have a fab week girl!

  22. November 22, 2009 10:50 pm

    Oh my gosh I LOVED THAT VIDEO! You are uber creative. A mi me gusta.

  23. November 23, 2009 9:07 am

    Yum, now that is what I call a bowl! Love my huge oversized mugs – eat out of them all the time.

    So sad to hear your oat bran was a bust. Oh well, your pumpkin yogurt bowl sounds like a much more exciting breakfast.

    Hope we get to meet up over the holidays. We can wear our yogi clothes and eat pumpkin until we turn orange. Sound good? ;)

    P.S. Loved the POM sticker.

  24. November 23, 2009 1:54 pm

    Hi, I found your blog and think its great. Feel free to check mine out if interested :)
    I may add u to my blogroll.

  25. November 23, 2009 5:44 pm

    aw too bad about the chocolate oats….

  26. December 30, 2009 4:00 pm

    Unreal video!!!!! I absolutely loved it… Inspired me to get my butt off the couch and back on the mat!

Trackbacks

  1. The Loves of My Life « Heather Eats Almond Butter

Leave a Reply

